Campus Hours

  • student services - facilities- campus hours
  • Hours: Campus

    SUMMER Term

    Effective Tuesday, May 31 through Saturday, August 27, 2016Settings

    Monday – Thursday 7 a.m. – 10:30 p.m.
    Friday 7 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
    Saturday 7:30 a.m. – 2 p.m. The Learning Resource Center is closed on Saturdays.
    Sunday
    Closed
    Continuing Education offers select classes on Sundays with varying schedules. The college is not open for functions other than those classes and special community events.


    FALL TERM

    Effective Monday, August 29, 2016 through Saturday, December 17, 2016

     Monday - Thursday          
     7 a.m. - 11 p.m.
     Friday
    7 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. 
     Saturday
    7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. 
     Sunday
    Closed
    Continuing Education offers select classes on Sundays with varying schedules. 
    The college is not open for functions other than those classes and special community events.


    College Closings

    Labor Day : Saturday, September 3rd through Monday, September 5, 2016
    Thanksgiving Holiday: Wednesday, November 23rd  through Sunday, November 27th, 2016
    Winter Recess: Monday, December 19, 2016 through Monday, January 2, 2017

    Hours: Bookstore

    Search and purchase textbooks from Carroll's Online Bookstore or visit the Bookstore located on the lower level of the A building.

    FALL EXTENDED HOURS: Monday, August 22 - Saturday, September 10

    Monday, Aug. 22 - Thursday, Aug. 25                 8:30 a.m. - 7 p.m. (open until 9 p.m. on Tuesday, Aug 23 for New Student Orientation)
    Friday, Aug. 26 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    Saturday, Aug. 27 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
    Monday, Aug. 29 - Thursday, Sept. 1 7:30 a.m. - 7:30 p.m. (first day of classes: Monday, Aug. 29)
    Friday, Sept. 2 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    Saturday, Sept. 3 - Monday, Sept. 5 CLOSED FOR LABOR DAY HOLIDAY
    Tuesday, Sept. 6 - Thursday, Sept. 8 8:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.
    Friday, Sept. 9 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    Saturday, Sept. 10 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
    BOOKSTORE WILL RESUME NORMAL HOURS OF OPERATION ON MONDAY, SEPT. 12  

    Fall, Winter, and spring Term Hours

     Monday – Thursday   8:30 a.m. – 7 p.m.                                                                                                                      
     Friday  8:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.

     CLOSED SATURDAY AND SUNDAY

    BOOKSTORE WILL BE OPEN TILL 4:30 ON THE LAST DAY OF EACH TERM

    Hours: Canteen Cafe

    Cafe and Coffee Bar Hours

    Summer Term Hours

    Wednesday, May 25 – Friday, Aug. 26

     Monday – Thursday  7:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.                                                               
    Friday  7:30 a.m. – 2 p.m. 
    Saturday  Closed 
    Sunday  Closed 


    FALL TERM HOURS

    Monday, August 29 - Friday, December 18

     Monday – Thursday  7:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.
     Friday  7:30 a.m. – 2 p.m.
     Saturday  Closed
     Sunday  Closed

    Hours: Computer Labs

    Fall and Spring Term Hours

     Monday - Thursday   8 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
     Friday  8 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
     Saturday  8 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
     Sunday  Closed

    Summer and Winter Term Hours

     Monday - Thursday  8 a.m. - 10 p.m.
     Friday  8 a.m. - 2 p.m. 
     Saturday and Sunday  Closed

    Hours: Fitness Center

    For information on the Fitness Center for hours, availability and permitted users. 

    Hours: Library

    INTERSESSION 2016

    Saturday, Aug. 6 - Sunday, Aug. 21 

     Monday - Thursday  8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
     Friday  8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
     Saturday  Closed
     Sunday  Closed

    Special hours for Aug. 22 - Aug. 28:

    • Mon., Aug. 22     8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
    • Tue., Aug. 23     8 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
    • Wed., Aug. 24     8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
    • Thu., Aug. 25     8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
    • Fri., Aug. 26     8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    • Sat., Aug. 27 & Sun., Aug. 28 (Closed)

    Hours: Placement Testing and Proctoring - Testing Center

    Testing Center Hours

    Our hours of operation reflect the busy schedules of students. Tests must be completed before posted closing times.

     Monday - Thursday  8:30 a.m. - 8:30 p.m 
     Friday  8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 
     Saturday  8:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. 

     

    Testing Center checklist

    • Contact us to confirm we are open. For closing notices, check the college calendar or home page.
    • When scheduling your test, consider events in the Great Hall. Noise can be distracting.
    • Use of computers or other special equipment must be arranged by appointment.
    • Photo ID is required for all testers.  

Footer