Success Coaching

  • InFocus Success Coaching banner
  • Aim a Lens on Your Life and Learning

    Being successful in college means balancing competing priorities: academics, work, family, personal relationships and health. InFocus Success Coaches are available to help currently enrolled credit students manage that balancing act—and it’s FREE! 

    Coaching works to make you focused, stay motivated and get things done. Celebrities, CEOs and other successful people use Life Coaches. So can you!

    Let us help you find your purpose, cope with pressure, and follow the path to your goals. We want you to thrive, not just survive! 

    Take advantage of our two approaches: 

    GROUP COACHING

    Join small group conversations on topics important to you:

    • Balancing work, relationships and studies
    • Improving your academic performance and grades
    • Plotting a direction for your future—selecting a transfer college, a major or a career
    • Setting goals, reducing stress (e.g. though meditation) and overcoming obstacles 

    FALL 2017 GROUP COACHING SCHEDULE 

    Group Name  Dates  Time  Location
    Transitional Math Mondays
     3:15 - 4 p.m. K309
    Stress Reduction
    Tuesdays
     3:30 - 4:45 pm
    K211
    MeditationWednesdays 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.K211


    INDIVIDUAL COACHING

    Our InFocus Success Coaches are available to talk with you one-on-one. 

    Coaches are members of each Area of Study, so they are familiar with your academic discipline and the paths open to you. Whether you need support in organization, time management, stress management, study skills—we are dedicated to helping you to succeed. 

    Contact one of your Area of Study coaches to schedule an individual appointment. Or you can email successcoaching@carrollcc.edu to request coaching or more information.

    Business:  
    Kristie Crumley, kcrumley@carrollcc.edu

    Creative Arts
    Jessi Hardesty, jhardesty@carrollcc.edu
    Seth Schwartz, sschwartz@carrollcc.edu

    Education
    Carole Williamson, cwilliamson@carrollcc.edu
    Jennifer Gertz, jgertz@carrollcc.edu

    Health Care Professionals
    Robert Krzanowski, rkrzanowski@carrollcc.edu
    Jane Schroeder, jschroeder@carrollcc.edu
    Tammy Schwaab, tschwaab@carrollcc.edu

    Humanities and Communication (includingEnglish):
    Kate Fanning (History), kfanning@carrollcc.edu
    Don Hoepfer (Philosophy), dhoepfer@carrollcc.edu
    Becki Maurio (World Languages), rmaurio@carrollcc.edu
    Jody Nusholtz (Creative Writing), jnusholtz@carrollcc.edu

    STEM and Health Sciences:
    Sharon Brunner (Health and Exercise Sciences), sbrunner@carrollcc.edu  
    Kristin Hadden (Mathematics), khadden@carrollcc.edu

    Social Sciences:
    Amanda DeRose, aderose@carrollcc.edu

    FLOATING–NOT Area of Study SPECIFIC:
    Maya Demishkevich, mdemishkevich@carrollcc.edu 
    Tina Hoff, thoff@carrollcc.edu

    "During my second semester at Carroll Community College I joined Stress Management group that is offered by the InFocus Success Coaching as recommended by my teacher. I was able to interact with a group of my peers who supported me and helped me. I was going through a rough point in the semester when I was attending this group. Not only was I able to get some incredibly helpful tips and tricks from my peers and advisor on how to deal with the intense workload but also I was able to find emotional support and the confidence to find therapy through the college. I am so thankful to have had this experience and it has benefited me immensely."

    Carroll student

Footer