Press Releases

Diane A. Foster Appointed to the Board of Trustees

Release Date: 1/11/2013

CONTACT: Sylvia Blair
Executive Assistant to the President
Carroll Community College

Diane A. Foster Appointed to the Board of Trustees of Carroll Community College

Westminster, Md., —Diane A. Foster has been appointed by the Governor of Maryland to serve as a member of the Board of Trustees of Carroll Community College.

Foster is a council member of the Taneytown City Council. She is also a member of the Maryland Municipal League and serves on the Legislative Committee. Foster is a council liaison to the Department of Parks and Recreation. She represents Taneytown on the Carroll County Human Services Program Board of Directors and on the Carroll County Economic Development Commission. The newly-appointed board member has over 40 years of service in various positions within the federal government.

“I am very pleased to welcome Diane Foster to the board,” said College President Dr. Faye Pappalardo. “She brings significant experience and knowledge to her new position as a board member.”

The board consists of seven members. Officers include a chair, vice-chair and secretary-treasurer. Members represent a range of educational, economic and professional backgrounds.


Press Release Home | Press Release Archive

Bookmark, Share, or Email this page Get Help