Study Skills Workshops

Graphing Calculator Workshop

  • Wednesday, Feb. 12
    5 – 6 p.m., L281 
  • Thursday, Feb. 13
     2:30 – 3:30 p.m., L281

 

Managing Math Anxiety: Defeat the Anxiety Monster

  • Wednesday, Feb. 19
    2 – 3:20 p.m., L281
    7 – 8:20 p.m., L284

 

Manage Time Wisely

  • Tuesday, Feb. 11
    2 – 3:20 p.m., L281
    7 – 8:20 p.m., L284
  • Wednesday, April 9
    2 – 3:20 p.m., L281
    7 – 8:20 p.m., L284

 

Mastering Word Problems

  • Tuesday, Feb. 25
    2 – 3:20 p.m., L281
    7 – 8:20 p.m., L284

 

How to be an “A” Student: What Successful Students Know

  • Wednesday, March 5
    2 – 3:20 p.m., L281
    7 – 8:20 p.m., L284
  • Tuesday, March 11
    2 – 3:20 p.m., L281
    7 – 8:20 p.m., L284

 

How to Ace a Test: Systematically Prepare for and Take a Test

  • Tuesday, March 4
    2 – 3:20 p.m., L281
    7 – 8:20 p.m., L284
  • Wednesday, March 12
    2 – 3:20 p.m., L281
    7 – 8:20 p.m., L284

 

Yikes! I Need Help! A Crash Course in How to Save the Semester

  • Tuesday, April 8
    2 – 3:20 p.m., L281
    7 – 8:20 p.m., L284

 

Avoiding Plagiarism: Citing Sources

  • Tuesday, April 1
    2 – 3:20 p.m., L295
    7 – 8:20 p.m., L295
  • Wednesday, April 23
    2 – 3:20 p.m., L295
    7 – 8:20 p.m., A226

 

Bookmark, Share, or Email this page Get Help