Press Releases

Carroll Honors Business Students

Release Date: 12/12/2006


CONTACT: Sylvia Blair
Community Relations Coordinator/Web Editor

Carroll Community College Honors Business Students

On Dec. 4, 2006, the Division of Business and Management Information Systems at Carroll Community College held a student recognition ceremony in the college's Great Hall.
Students were presented with the L. Roland Sturm Scholars Award. The bi-annual recognition award, in honor of long-time Carroll accounting and business law instructor L. Roland Sturm, is presented to students with excellent academic achievement in business courses. The following students were recognized:
L. Roland Sturm Scholars
Lois Abbott
John Biondo
Jordan Black
Maria Lyn Bowers
Heather Brady
Gordon Craig
Phyllis Davis
Mallory Duff
Jennifer Evans
Leyla Fabich
Christi Fewster
Amanda Franks
Christopher Freeman
Robin Gaffney
Sarafina Glorioso
Alexander Goge
Connie Hay
Angela Hooper
Russell Hudspeth
Justin Ingraham
Tracey Keidel
Alexandra Kong
Carla Kornahrens
Karen Langford
Alyce Logan
Carolyn McCauslin
Bethany McElroy
Michele Miller
Casey Piscitelli
David Pratt
Romina Purpora
Elizabeth Spindler
Jessica Steele
Josie Steger
Lindsay Stetson
Michael Turner
B. Jason Weatherholtz
Catie Windisch
Kari Woloszyn
Maria Workman
In addition, an induction to the Alpha Beta Gamma Honor Society was held. Alpha Beta Gamma is an international business honor society established in 1970 to recognize and encourage scholarship among college students in business curricula at community, junior, and technical colleges. The society has over 35,000 members from 140 member colleges.
Alpha Beta Gamma Inductees:
Donna M. Chaney
Angel I. Hernandez
Jeremy Allen Hesselbein
Alison Justine Palmer
Janet D. Pope
Kevin Paul Schultz
Kayla M. Walsh

Carroll Community College is located at 1601 Washington Rd. in Westminster, Md.





Press Release Home | Press Release Archive

Bookmark, Share, or Email this page Get Help