Skip to main content

Campus Alert


Dr. Rose Mince became Carroll’s fourth president on July 6, 2024. Mince has over 35 years of progressive community college experience. With 18 years of senior-level administrative experience, her journey reflects a commitment to educational leadership and innovation. Her expertise includes academic and student support, strategic planning, institutional research, and online learning. Before becoming president, Dr. Mince’s responsibilities included ensuring the viability of credit programs, supervising the recruitment and development of faculty, overseeing the assessment of general education and program-specific student learning outcomes, recruiting, advising, and supporting students, planning and deploying technology resources, maintaining efficient and cost-effective scheduling of classes, and providing oversight to all Institutional Research. 

Executive Team

The college operates under five distinct areas: Academic and Student Affairs; Workforce, Business and Community Education; Effectiveness, Integrity, and Accountability; Administrative Services; and Communications and Public Relations.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees, consisting of seven members, is appointed by the Governor of Maryland. Chosen from among the citizens of Carroll County, board members come from various communities in the county. They represent a range of educational, economic and professional backgrounds.