College Operating Calendar 2020-2021

  • College Calendar 2020-2021 

     

    Fall Term 2020

    Event Date
    Fall 1 (15 weeks) & Fall 2 (7 weeks) terms begin Monday, August 31
    Labor day Holiday (college closed) Saturday, September 5- Monday, September 7
    Classes end for Thanksgiving Recess
    11p.m. Tuesday, November 24
    Thanksgiving Holiday (college closed)
    Wednesday-Sunday, November 25- November 29
    Classes Resume
    Monday, November 30
    Final exam week
    Saturday to Friday, December 12-18
    Term ends
    Friday, December 18
    Winter recess (college closed)
    Monday- Sunday, December 21-January 3
    Fall 2 (  7 weeks)
    Monday, August 31-Friday, October 16
    Fall 3 (13 weeks)
    Monday, September 14-Friday, December 18
    Fall 4 (  7 weeks)
    Monday, October 26-Friday, December 11

    Winter Term 2021

    Event Date
    Online only begins   Monday, December 28
    College reopens Monday, January 4
    Lecture meetings begin
    Tuesday, January 5
    Martin Luther King Holiday (college closed) Saturday to Monday, January 16-18
    Term ends
    Friday, January 29
    Winter 1 ( 4 weeks)
    Monday, December 28, 2020-Friday, January 22
    Winter 2 ( 5 weeks)
    Monday, December 28, 2020-Friday, January 29
    Winter 2 ( 4 weeks)
    Tuesday, January 5-Friday, January 29

    Spring Term 2021

    Event Date
    Term begins
    Monday, February 1
    Spring Recess (college closed)
    Sunday to Sunday, March 21-28
    Classes resume
    Monday, March 29
    Final exam week
    Saturday to Friday, May 15-21
    Term ends
    Friday, May 21
    Graduation (tentative)
    Wednesday, May 26
    Memorial Day Holiday (college closed)
    Saturday to Monday, May 29-31
    Spring 2 ( 7 weeks)
    Monday, February 1-Friday, March 19
    Spring 3 (13 weeks)
    Monday, February 15-Friday, May 21
    Spring 4 ( 7 weeks)
    Monday, March 29-Friday, May 14

    Summer Term 2021

    Event Date
    Term begins
    Tuesday, June 1
    Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
    Saturday, July 3-Monday, July 5
    Term ends
    Friday, August 6
    Summer 1 ( 5 weeks)
    Friday, July 5
    Summer 2(10 weeks)
    Tuesday, June 1- Friday, August 6
    Summer 3(  8 weeks)
    Monday, June 14- Friday, August 6
    Summer 4(  5 weeks)Tuesday, July 6- Friday, August 6

     

Footer