Skip to main content

Campus Alert

R – Resources. E – Empowerment. A – Advocacy. C – Community. H – Health.

The R.E.A.C.H committee promotes student-centered resources to provide empowerment and advocacy for community health. The committee, which includes staff, faculty and students, addresses important health-related issues.

Faculty and staff serve two-year terms, a limit that does not apply to students. Each member serves on a subcommittee: Wellness, Drugs, Alcohol, Opioids and Interpersonal Violence Prevention, all areas for which R.E.A.C.H. raises awareness and offers student health and wellness resources.

Purpose:

The D.A.O. (Drugs, Alcohol and Opioid) Committee is focused on substance awareness and prevention. 

Interested in Joining?

Contact one of the two Co-Chairs of the D.A.O. Committee.

Don Hoepfer – dhoepfer@carrollcc.edu

Dane Brodie – dbrodie@carrollcc.edu

Purpose:

The I.V.P. (Interpersonal Violence Prevention) Committee is focused on educating students on healthy relationships, sexual assault awareness and prevention.

Interested in Joining?

Contact one of the two Co-Chairs of the I.V.P. Committee.

Nicole Bollinger – nbollinger@carrollcc.edu

Kiersten Meyers – kmeyers@carrollcc.edu

Purpose:

The Wellness Committee is focused on educating and promoting mental, physical, emotional, spiritual, and social wellness. 

Interested in Joining?

Contact one of the two Co-Chairs of the Wellness Committee.

Molly Dolan – mdolan@carrollcc.edu

Joe Tatela – jtatela@carrollcc.edu